The father shouted – ‘I told you not to get into any fight. Look at your condition. They beat you so much’. The son said mutely – ‘ I also beat them. They were many. That is why I am bruised so much’. The father angrily said – ‘ but who told you to interfere. You should have come your way’. The son protested with a question in his eyes – ‘but dad, he was my friend and they were harassing him, abusing him and beating him. What if it was me and my friend walked his way when I needed him most. Would you like that to happen to your son’? The father cried, hugged and said – ‘ Son, you did right’.

Leave a Reply

